Saved Searches in iQ Pro

Saved Searches in iQ Pro

What to Do Before Creating Your First Saved Search:

  • 1. Before creating a saved search, it is recommended to create a default saved search for “All Transactions”. This way, if you click on a saved search, you will be able to easily navigate back to “All Transactions”
  • 2. Select Reporting > Transactions
  • 3. Without any filters select, click on the blue heart icon next to “Search”
  • 4. Title the Saved Search, “All Transactions” and press Save
  • 5. This will add the “All Transactions” saved search to the top of the Transactions bar
  • 6. Saved searches will also appear within the “Filer Search Options” search bar as shown to the left:

How to create a Saved Search:

  • 1. Select the filters you would like to apply to the table view by clicking on the “Filer Search Options” search bar
    • a. Then select or fill in the filter details (in the example below, “Type” -> “Authorized” is selected)
  • 2. After you have selected the filters for the search, press “Search”
    • a. Tip: Selecting “Filter Search Options” will filter the transactions, but will not add a column showing that filter details (Example: “Username”) In order to add columns to the table view, you will need to create a new Table View custom report (custom output). To learn how to create custom outputs, check out the following article:
      iQ Pro – Custom Reporting

After selecting the search filter option, select or fill in the filter details

The search filter details will appear below the “Filter Search Options” as shown to the left

  • 3. Then, click the blue heart icon next to “Search”
  • 4. Name your saved search
  • 5. Then press save

Tip: Saved Searches are made available across the entire iQ Pro gateway account and are not user specific

Once saved, the newly created “Authorized Transactions” saved search will appear on the top of the transaction table

How to Delete a Saved Search:

  • 1. Select Reporting > Transactions
  • 2. Click the blue heart icon next to “Search”
  • 3. Then, select “Show List”
  • 4. Click the red X next to the saved search that you wish to delete


Share
Tweet
Share
Buffer
Email